Pen Names

Leave a comment

December 6, 2012 by saharaj

What do you all think of pen names? Names authors assume when they’re an author . . . I’m not sure what to think about them. Do I like them, do I not? Do I use it when I publish a book, do I not? I am thinking I won’t, even though people have pointed out it’s openly putting out a girl wrote the book. I think that is part of what I want to accomplish by publishing my books – I want to prove that girls can write, and teenagers (have I already established technically I’ve got a few months until I am a teenager? And technically, I wrote Wake Up Call all last year, so there!) can write, and what they write can be a bestseller. Plus, think about it, and you’ll find most recent bestsellers were written by females. J. K. Rowling, Suzanne Collins, Stephenie Meyer – all large names, all female. I don’t have anything against guys. Rick Riordan and James Patterson, et cetera, are all awesome too, I’m just trying to make a point.

S.

Leave a Reply

