the HARRY POTTER series by J. K. Rowling

Leave a comment

December 8, 2012 by saharaj

No list of books would be complete without including the widely acknowledged Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. I started the series the summer before I went into second grade, but thinking back on it the series is really for a bit of an older crowd. 

I don’t really think I need to summarize the series, and since I’m suggesting the whole series, not just one book, I just want to say that the series is ingeniously written. The characters are very real, the plot line rich, and there is lots of detail. I love how Rowling puts the surrealism of magic in the real world. 
 
There’s also the accompanying movies. I think the movies are a good representative of the books, but it still bothers me when people have only seen the movies and think they know everything about the series. Forgive me if that person is you. These people don’t know everything, though the movies stick surprisingly close to the books, which can be a rare trait. 
S.
Leave a Reply

