THE INFERNAL DEVICES by Cassandra Clare

1

June 18, 2013 by saharaj

Okay, so, the title is a little misleading. I read the Infernal Devices a while back and just realized that although I LOVED them I never actually posted about them. They’re supposedly what happened before Clare’s more famous series, the Mortal Instruments. Here’s my issue with this. The first book I read this summer was City of Bones, because I thought I would like them after loving the Infernal Devices so much. Turns out I was wrong. This is probably going to sound really, really harsh, but I thought the Twilight Saga was better than City of Bones. (For the record, I am not a Twilight hater. It’s possible to like Twilight and Harry Potter and all that, for all the rivalry between the two. I actually thought Twilight was fine.) It’s just stupid. To be fair, I hate how Clare wrapped up the Infernal Devices in Clockwork Princess, but I still loved the trilogy. So there. 

Read the Infernal Devices, but I under no circumstances would suggest the Mortal Instruments. (Why on Earth would you make siblings fall in love? It’s so morally wrong.)

S.

One thought on “THE INFERNAL DEVICES by Cassandra Clare

  1. Just so you know, they turn out not to be siblings, although that bit seemed like the author intended them to be and then turned back on the decision and had to do some rapid plot twisting. However, I totally agree with both opinions; I loved the Infernal Devices and was much less than happy with both Clockwork Princess and the Mortal Instruments. Plus, have you seen the actor playing Jace? Horrible, horrible choice!! Okay, so there’s my rant on Mortal Instruments.

Leave a Reply

