THE MAGICIAN’S APPRENTICE by Trudi Canavan

Leave a comment

July 9, 2013 by saharaj

This book was a lot bigger than I was expecting but I think it only took me around three days to read it, which means it was really good, because I can take, like, a three hundred page book and make it take weeks because it’s awful and I have better things to read. You probably don’t care. Let me move along.

Tessia discovers she has magic later than usual, but as a natural (I think that’s what it’s called, at least) she is very powerful and her power must be harnessed quickly, so she is taken on as an apprentice by the kind Lord Dakon. Dakon’s other apprentice, Jayan, is not thrilled about Tessia taking up so much of what would have been his time, but it is not long after Tessia is taken in that war outbrakes and the two – the entire nation of Kyralia – are (is) forced to work together.

Again, really good book. I could see some people being put off by the size. I can only say that you shouldn’t be, but it’s up to you in the end.

S.

Leave a Reply

