NaNoWriMo 2013

Leave a comment

December 30, 2013 by saharaj

NaNoWriMo 2013

I can’t believe I never got around to posting anything about/during Nano. I ended up writing Dovecraft Asylum, which is a story I got the idea for a while ago but it never took off. I basically got the idea for one character and never figured out the rest of the plot. It was fun to write because I kept figuring it out as I went along. I’m still working on it. I haven’t finished, as always happens for Nano. I ended with 52757 words, which is much less than last year, but it’s because I was much busier this year and because I had to learn the characters. Last year it was Lullaby and I already knew everyone. This year I had to figure them out.

Very brief summary of what it’s about: Ever since her parents disappeared ten years ago, headstrong sixteen year old Saga has lived at the Dovecraft Asylum. Despite the fact that she is under her Uncle Edward’s custody, he is very rarely present at the asylum. Until he returns one day with a new patient – a young man named Zero. For the first time in her life, Saga questions what it means to be insane. Zero does not appear insane the way the other patients are, and Saga can’t help but wonder why Edward brought him here.
S.

Leave a Reply

